Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Iva Helf

Iva Helf

April 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Iva Helf
"Their customer service is outstanding. Not only are they very professional, but they also treated me like family. 👍"
Profile photo of Vivian Mallory

Vivian Mallory

February 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Vivian Mallory
"Mr David and teen are very nice people to work with I enjoy them"
Profile photo of Mark Ginter

Mark Ginter

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Ginter
"j+m Praised be Jesus Christ! During our time in TN, Dave and his team were very helpful to my family and me. They were quite timely in answering all of our questions and in alerting us to any changes in our policies or premiums. With our numerous cars, we were able to get insurance quickly and exactly the way that we wanted it. God bless them all."
Profile photo of Evelyn Brown

Evelyn Brown

February 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Evelyn Brown
"My husband and I have been insured by State Farm through Dave Trosper's agency since we moved to this area in 2018, and their service and attention have been excellent. They return phone calls, they answer questions readily, and they have been fair in suggesting the proper coverage. But my best experience with this agency came on 12/28/23, when I stopped in late in the afternoon to address a few different issues. I had been in a car wreck and my car had been totaled (and State Farm made this awful experience as easy as possible to navigate), so I needed to pick up my settlement check, cancel insurance on the damaged car, and start coverage on the new one. The only 2 people left in the office at the end of that day were Patrick and Lauren, and I was the only client in the office at the time. Patrick got me through the auto issues, and then they both pitched in to help me change coverage on a recreational vehicle and start a personal umbrella policy. They were knowledgeable, efficient, and friendly, and we wound up just chatting and sharing personal stories for awhile until closing time. I never thought I'd say it was enjoyable to visit an insurance agency, but in addition to knowing their business, Patrick and Lauren put me at ease and turned a mundane task into a very pleasant experience."
Profile photo of Tara Craven

Tara Craven

October 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tara Craven
"Lauren Damore is great! She is a huge help with Home & Auto Insurance"
Profile photo of Daisye Williams

Daisye Williams

October 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Daisye Williams
"Patrick and everyone at Dave Trosper State Farm were super nice and very helpful in providing me an auto quote. I will use this agency for all of my future insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Robert Huebner

Robert Huebner

August 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Huebner
"I called Patrick because we are thinking of moving to the Memphis area not too far from the airport and are thinking about Oakland. He was great and courteous providing home and car insurance information!"
Profile photo of Jeannette White

Jeannette White

August 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeannette White
"Home and Truck. Can't say enough about the professionalism, friendliness, and knowledge to be found at this office. Always willing to take time to explain, help resolve issues, and offer additional services (but not pushing). Great example of what a local insurance representative should be."
Profile photo of john hurt

john hurt

July 7, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by john hurt
"I had been a customer for years without any trouble. I moved to Mississippi and my rates almost doubled. It took me several phone calls with this office and 2 days they promised callbacks and I didnt receive one. Sherri was very rude and unprofessional when I advised I would need to cancel my policy due to the increase. I like State Farm but this experience upset me."
Profile photo of James Guzzo

James Guzzo

April 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by James Guzzo
"Dave's whole team was very friendly and helpful. I worked directly with Lauren who was able to help me navigate through a difficult situation quickly and efficiently. Would recommend this office to anyone looking for a local agent with great customer service."
Profile photo of James Guzzo

James Guzzo

April 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by James Guzzo
"I just spent an hour talking with Dave Trosper about how State Farm handles claims. He was able to answer all my questions because he’s been a local agent for 20 years. He has a depth of knowledge and experience that many newer agents do not have yet. I highly recommend Dave for all of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Eva Davidson

Eva Davidson

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Eva Davidson
"We had a great experience here! Lauren and Dave (and the entire office) were so friendly and helpful! We moved to Oakland from out of state and they made getting our new insurance set up so easy!"
Profile photo of Nancy Gearin

Nancy Gearin

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Gearin
"Great staff. Very helpful. Got me the best rates on my auto and home insurance."
Profile photo of Stephen Schultz

Stephen Schultz

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Stephen Schultz
"My wife and I are so happy with Dave Trosper’s State Farm Agency. We have been with State Farm since we moved to the Memphis area in 1987. We have had two large claims in the past year and Dave’s staff made sure our claims were handled quickly and to our satisfaction. Great job! Steve & Alice Schultz"
Profile photo of Marsha Brown

Marsha Brown

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Marsha Brown
"I have my home and auto insurance with them. Every time I have called them, they are always very polite and helpful. Great agency."
Profile photo of Katie Tillman

Katie Tillman

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Katie Tillman
"Love my agent and support team for Home and Auto! I've been with them for years and grateful to have coverage from a company that feels like family."
Profile photo of Eagle RAT

Eagle RAT

June 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Eagle RAT
"My family has been insured with Dave Trosper since we moved to Oakland, TN in 2007; he has handled our HOME, AUTO and LIFE insurance. We have always had good service with STATE FARM and found the agents to be exceptionally trained and down home people and changing over our State Farm Agent from AL to TN we were a bit leery but Dave and his crew have been exceptional to work with. :) WE ARE STATE FARM CUSTOMERS since 1986; 6 mths before we married 35 years this year. :) WE BEEN WITH DAVE FOR 15 YEARS THIS YEAR!! NEVER REGRETTED OUR CHOICE!!! :)"
Profile photo of Catherine Fierro

Catherine Fierro

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Catherine Fierro
"State Farm has taken care of me for almost 10 years now!! I absolutely recommend this business for any type of insurance. Codi, Lauren, and Gabbi have all been very patient and friendly with me from day one and to this current day!! Mr. Trosper, his wife, and staff care for each individual as a whole. They don’t make insurance feel like a business, they truly make it feel family oriented!! #WayToGoStateFarm"
Profile photo of Suzette K

Suzette K

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Suzette K
"Home & Auto Insurance - very professional and responsive to client needs. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Tanner Harlow

Tanner Harlow

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tanner Harlow
"We have our Home and Auto Insurance with Dave and his team. They have been amazing since day 1! They always answer the phone when I call and always are able to provide the information I need."
Profile photo of Mike McCulley

Mike McCulley

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mike McCulley
"Best Agency around!!"
Profile photo of Randy Brinsfield

Randy Brinsfield

April 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Randy Brinsfield
"I have had State Farm for years. Dave’s office is the friendliest, quick and best service! I highly recommend Dave Trosper State Farm Insurance!"
Profile photo of Hey_Jude JD

Hey_Jude JD

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Hey_Jude JD
"Lauren made our transition from another insurance company so easy and hassle free. She was so patient and thorough and answered all our questions. She helped us bundle our car and home insurance while making sure our coverage and deductibles were just right for us. We highly recommend this State Farm office; Lauren will be glad to help you, too."
Profile photo of Giggles

Giggles

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Giggles
"Recently transferred all of our home and auto insurance policies over to Dave Trosper from a previous agent. Very impressed so far. Gabby and Codi have quickly handled all our requests and claims in a timely manner. Everyone at this location is very friendly and professional. Wish I had changed agents years ago."
Profile photo of Lyle Summitt

Lyle Summitt

April 19, 2022

4  out of  5 rating by Lyle Summitt
"Home, auto, life insurance, Roth IRAs, and college funds; whatever your need Dave can, and will, take care of you! Very friendly and knowledgeable staff."